skip to Main Content
Click here to support area artists affected by the COVID-19 virus.
Artsplosure Welcomes New Board Members

The arts festival presenter has named five individuals to its Board of Directors. New Board members appointed for three-year terms beginning in 2014-15 include:

  • Carolyn Carter, Adjunct Professor at NC State University and former Assistant City Manager for the City of Raleigh
  • Nick DiColandrea, Development Officer for Communities in Schools of Durham and former Program Director of MusiciansCorp
  • Kacy Hunt, Attorney with Williams Mullen
  • Noel James, Arts Consultant and current Interim Director of The ArtCenter of Carrboro
  • Toni Peck, Attorney with Smith Moore Leatherwood

“We are pleased to have such a strong group coming on board this year,” said Michael Lowder, executive director of Artsplosure. Along with welcoming these new board members, Lowder announced the organization’s 2014-15 Executive Committee.

  • President: Lori Vitale of Vitale Family Law
  • Vice President: Caroline Russell, a community volunteer
  • Secretary: Linda Lillis, Assistant Director of ICE-SS of Duke Clinical Research Institute
  • Treasurer: Julie Wood of First Raleigh Telex
  • Immediate Past President: Tom Hester of Hester & Company
  • Spring Fundraiser Committee Chair: Ann-Cabell Baum Andersen, Broker/Agent with Glenwood Agency Real Estate
  • Marketing Committee Chair: Britt Carter, Senior Vice President, FleishmanHillard

A policy-making and governance body comprised of art enthusiasts and business and civic leaders, the Artsplosure Board of Directors maintains the efficacy of operational, programming, and fundraising initiatives and represents Artsplosure’s multiple constituencies. Members serve on committees and fill essential volunteer positions during Artsplosure festivals.

Other Artsplosure Board members include:

  • Steve Bryan, American Institute of CPAs
  • Clymer Cease, Clark Nexsen
  • Woody Dicus, Duke Energy (retired)
  • Christopher Dumais, MRI of Raleigh
  • Liz Hedrick, Smith Moore Leatherwood Law Firm
  • Benji Jones, Smith Anderson Law Firm
  • Shelley Kelly, Mottis Advertising
  • Lee Kirby, Smith Anderson Law Firm
  • Thomas Miller, SunTrust
  • Crystal Sadler, Local Government Federal Credit Union
  • Chuck Stewart, Tumbling Colors
  • Shan Teel, First Citizens Bank
  • Tabitha Zane, Highwoods Properties
Back To Top