skip to Main Content
Click here to support area artists affected by the COVID-19 virus.
2004 First Night Raleigh

About First Night Raleigh

Artsplosure Mission and Program Description

Artsplosure’s mission is to produce high quality annual festivals that celebrate excellence in the performing and visual arts; to promote and bring recognition to national, regional, and local artists; and to bring artists and the larger community together to improve the quality of life and cultural environment.

Artsplosure, The Raleigh Arts Festival, is a non-profit organization founded in 1979. The organization has produced an annual multi-disciplinary Arts Festival for 23 years. The festival held each spring gathers together artists from around the nation to present an exciting week of visual and performing arts the third week of May.

Artsplosure — the presenter of First Night Raleigh — is funded in part by the City of Raleigh based on the recommendations of the Raleigh Arts Commission and by United Arts Council of Raleigh and Wake County, with funds from the United Arts Campaign and Grassroots Arts Program of the North Carolina Arts Council, a state agency. Artsplosure also receives support from the North Carolina Arts Council, an agency funded by the State of North Carolina and the National Endowment for the Arts.

First Night Raleigh 2004 Production Team

Executive Director, Michael Lowder
Program Director, Terri Dollar
Business Manager, Ellen Landau
Operations Assistant, Crista Misenheimer
Media Coordinator, Trevor Holland
Technical Supervisor, Jeff Linker
Children’s Celebration Coordinator, Jill Listrom
Signage, SignShop
Venue Management, Explorer Post #512
Volunteer Coordinator, Lucinda Chew
Honorary Chair, Barbara H. Mulkey

First Night Raleigh 2003-2004 Board of Directors

Helen White, President
Clymer Cease, Vice President
Barbara Stephens, Secretary
Bob Bonds, Assistant Secretary
Steve Bryan, Treasurer
Lee M. Kirby, Jr., Immediate Past President
Mary-Ann Baldwin
Linda Brewton
Jessica Coscia
Woody Dicus
Benji Jones
Debra Laughery
Carolyn Sloop
Pearl Wilson Smith
Shan Teel
Julie Wood
Stephanie Yamashita

Artsplosure, The Raleigh Arts Festival
336 Fayetteville Street, Suite 405
Raleigh, NC 27601
tel: 919-832-8699
fax: 919-832-0890

Back To Top